In the Spotlight

“THOUGHT FOR FOOD” MONTHLY MEETINGS

Monthly spotlight on "Thought for food" projects:

Out of the six projects funded by the "Thought for Food" initiative, five are coming to an end in 2020. A side event dedicated to their closure will be organised on the occasion of the 4th International Conference on World Food Security "Achieving Local and Global Food Security: At What Cost? which will take place in Montpellier 20-23rd September.

In the meantime, we are featuring a "Thought for food" project regularly each month... To begin with, an interview with Riccardo Guidetti, Coordinator of the "Legerete" project.

Projects

The Foundation supports three categories of projects: Research projects exploratory and innovative projects; disciplinary projects exploring research fronts; major multidisciplinary flagship projects. Training projects creation (...)

Calls for proposals

Only proposals submitted by Agropolis Fondation’s network’s units are eligible, unless otherwise specified in the terms of reference of the call. Launched once or twice a year, calls for proposals are one of the Foundation’s main (...)

The Louis Malassis International Scientific Prize

This Prize, awarded every two years, is aimed at recognising individuals who have made an exemplary contribution, through their training, research or development actions, to promoting innovations that improve sustainable agricultural (...)

Video ...

Key Figures

418

projects funded

42

research units
and
1 600 scientists

213

doctoral and post-doctoral students funded

499

scientific publications

35

million euros + 8.2 million euros of co-funding

73

partnerships established

Coup de projecteur

Cinq des six projets financés par l’initiative « Thought for Food » arrivent à leur terme en cette année 2020. Un événement dédié à leur clôture sera organisé, en marge de la 4e conférence internationale sur la sécurité alimentaire mondiale « Atteindre la sécurité alimentaire locale et mondiale : à quel prix ? », initialement prévu mi-juin à Montpellier, reportée du 20 au 23 septembre étant donné l’épidémie de Coronavirus.

D’ici-là, nous vous proposons un rendez-vous régulier avec chacun des projets...

Agropolis fondation finance des projets scientifiques, des appels à propositions et le prix louis malassis

Projets

La Fondation soutient trois catégories de projets : Projets de recherche des projets exploratoires et novateurs ; des projets disciplinaires explorant des fronts de recherche ; des projets multidisciplinaires d’envergure. Projets (...)

Appels à projets

Lancés une à deux fois par an, les appels à projets sont l’un des principaux outils de la Fondation. Ils ont pour objectif de permettre à la communauté de se structurer, en finançant directement des projets de : Recherche Formation (...)

Le prix Louis Malassis

Ce Prix, décerné tous les deux ans, a vocation à récompenser celles et ceux qui ont contribué de manière exemplaire, par leur action de formation, de recherche ou de développement à promouvoir des innovations pour améliorer les systèmes de (...)

EN QUELQUES CHIFFRES...

480

projets financés, 40 % de réussite (moyenne)

42

unités de recherche, 1 600 scientifiques

213

Doctorants et post-doctorants financés

706

publications scientifiques produites

35

M€ plus 8.2 M€ de cofinancements

73

Partenariats et coopérations mis en place